August 13, 2015

A Heart's Home by Colleen Coble

I received this book from Litfuse in exchange for a fair and honest review

Published: August 4, 2015
Number of pages: 112
Genre: Christian Fiction, Historical
Series: Journeys of the Heart #6

Emmie’s hope for a life with Isaac is overshadowed by a tragic loss at Fort Phil Kearny.

Isaac Liddle is keen to marry Emmie, and she knows she shouldn’t hide her pregnancy from him any longer. But before she can tell him her secret, a widower friend asks the impossible of Emmie: Will she honor her promise to his dead wife by marrying him to care for the orphaned baby?

With the Sioux Wars threatening outside the fort, Emmie’s solemn vow threatens her happiness from within. Will she honor a promise sure to break her heart—and Isaac’s? Or is there another way to find a home for her heart?

What I thought about the book:
I must admit I am sad to see this series end. It has been fun reading each of the installments this last six months. It was like hearing a new family story each time you opened these books. This story is about Emmie and we find her in a situation which is not common during this time, she must choose what she has to do. Like the rest of this series you can read this book in one sitting. You will find yourself on edge right up until the end wondering what is Emmie going to do and what is happening next. I think this is a good end to the series although I wish it would go on just a little longer. 

What did I think of the cover:
I liked this cover as it is like looking at a painting from days gone by. Each of these covers have been a work of art. 

Journey of the Heart Series:
#1 A Heart's Disguise
#2 A Heart's Obsession
#3 A Heart's Danger
#4 A Heart's Betrayal
#5 A Heart's Promise
#6 A Heart's Home

About the author
USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including "Tidewater Inn," "Rosemary Cottage," and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.

Stop by Litfuse Group and check out the giveaway
Colleen is celebrating the final book release of her A Journey of the Heart series by giving away the entire series and the chance to host Colleen virtually at your book club, local library, or women's group to talk about the series.


One grand prize winner will receive:
  • Books 1–6 of A Journey of the Heart series
  • A chat with Colleen via Skype or Google Hangout
  • A custom book-club kit PDF, featuring Colleen's favorite recipes and group discussion questions
Enter today by clicking the icon below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on August 31st. Winner will be announced September 1st on Colleen's website.


No comments:

Post a Comment