May 4, 2015

When Grace Sings by Kim Vogel Sawyer

I received this book in exchange for a fair and honest review

When Grace Sings by Kim Vogel Sawyer
Zimmerman Restoration Trilogy #2
ISBN: 9780307731333
Trade Paperback - 352 pages

When trouble roars into quiet Arborville, Alexa and Anna-Grace find themselves the target for discord and exposed secrets. Can they continue to seek the God of all grace amidst the fog of confusion?

Alexa Zimmerman wonders if the Old Order Mennonite community in Arborville, Kansas will ever fully accept her. Her family roots here aren't what anyone thought when she first arrived, but she is hopeful that her culinary and hospitality skills will win the skeptics over. The bed-and-breakfast she's operating needs to succeed so Alexa agrees to allow Briley Forrester, the hotshot reporter from Chicago, to stay as a long-term boarder not knowing his real motives for being amongst the Plain folk.

But when Alexa agrees to host her cousin Anna-Grace Braun, the presence of extended family brings out Alexa's insecurities and sets Briley on the trail to uncovering a web of hidden truths.

Plans for a secure future and the sweetness of young romance hang in the balance when Alexa and Anna-Grace have to face that their secrets are interconnected, binding the two in ways they could not have imagined. They must trust in a loving, heavenly Father and His plan for their futures.
Purchase a copy:

I enjoyed reading this next installment in the Zimmerman Restoration series. You do need to read this series in order as this book picks up right where the first one ends and of course the author leaves us hanging at the end of this one. The way this author writes just makes you want to keep reading and not stop until you reach the end. I also like how the author mixes the Mennonite world with the real world. The author makes the characters so real and the scenes are also described so well that you feel as if you are a part of the story.  I for one would love to stay at this Bed and Breakfast if it was a real place just so I could meet the people there. I enjoyed hearing about Alexa’s story and the B&B. Fans of Amish or Mennonite fiction will enjoy this book.

About the author:
 Kim Vogel Sawyer is the author of twenty-nine novels, including several CBA and ECPA bestsellers. Her books have won the ACFW Book of the Year Award, the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, and the Inspirational Readers Choice Award. Kim is active in her church, where she leads women's fellowship and participates in both voice and bell choirs. In her spare time, she enjoys drama, quilting, and calligraphy. Kim and her husband, Don, reside in central Kansas, and have three daughters and nine grandchildren.

Find Kim online: websiteFacebookTwitter

Be sure to stop by Litfuse (click here) to see all the stops on the tour. 

No comments:

Post a Comment